北京是拥有世界文化遗产最多的城市,也是第一个拥有世界地质公园的首都城市。北京对外开放的景点多达200个。

故宫博物院(紫禁城)
从1420年到1912年,紫禁城是明清时期中国的皇宫,坐落在北京的中心,现在称作故宫博物院。故宫是皇帝的家,也是近500年来中国政府礼仪和政治的中心。
自1925年起,紫禁城一直由故宫博物院管理,其广泛收集的艺术品和文物依赖于明清两代帝王的藏品。部分故宫博物院之前的藏品现位于台北国立故宫博物院。这两个博物院起源于同一个机构,但在中国南北战争之后被分裂。凭借每年超过14万的游客量,故宫博物院是世界上参观人数最多的博物院。

颐和园
颐和园是集巨大的湖泊,花园以及宫殿于一身的热门旅游景点和休闲公园。由万寿山和昆明湖为主,占地面积2.9平方公里,其中四分之三都是水。1998年12月,联合国教科文组织将颐和园列入世界遗产名录。宣布颐和园是中国风景园林设计的杰作。山峦和开阔水域的自然景观与人工特色,如亭台楼阁,大厅,宫殿,寺庙和桥梁相结合,形成优秀的审美价值的和谐合奏。

长城

中国的长城是一系列由石头,砖,夯土,木材组成的防御工事,以及其他的材料,一般沿东到西建在中国历史北部的边界,以保护国家和帝国对抗欧亚草原的游牧各群体的入侵和袭击。一些墙壁早在公元7世纪已被修建,后来将其连在一起,并且做大做强,现在统称为长城。特别有名的是城墙是由中国的第一个皇帝秦始皇建于公元前220年到公元前206年。那堵城墙现在仍保留的部分很少。从那时起,长城一直断断续续地被重建、维护和加固,大多数现存城墙都是明朝修建的。长城吸引了来自全世界的游客。



北京奥林匹克公园
奥林匹克公园的中心区是2008年北京奥运会的主要场地。奥林匹克公园的两个主要景点是国家游泳中心(水立方)和国家体育场(鸟巢)。
国家游泳中心是为2008年夏季奥运会的游泳比赛而修建的水上运动中心。尽管它的绰号是水立方,但建筑实际上不是一个立方体,而是一个长方体。破土动工于2003年12月24日,中心建成并交付使用于2008年1月28日。在2008年奥运会期间,游泳运动员在水立方打破了25项世界纪录。2008年奥运会之后,耗资2亿元将这座建筑内部的一半改造成为了一个水上乐园。该建筑于2010年8月8日正式开业并将在2022年举办冬奥会冰壶比赛。
国家体育场(鸟巢)是专为在整个2008年夏季奥运会和残奥会的使用而设计的,将在2022年冬季奥运会和残奥会而再次使用。该体育场目前大多用于足球比赛。


北京胡同
胡同是一种狭窄的街道小巷,通常与中国的北方城市特别是北京息息相关。 在北京,胡同是由四合院和传统民居形成的小巷。许多社区通过这样的一个四合院到另一个四合院以形成胡同,然后进入这样的一个胡同到另一个胡同。因此胡同一词也用来指这样的社区。自20世纪中期,由于被拆除以让位给新的道路和建筑物,北京胡同的数量已大幅下降。最近,一些胡同被划为保护区来保护中国文化史上的这一方面。

Co-sponsors

Beijing is the city with the largest number of the world cultural heritage. And it is the first capital city which has the world geological park. The tourist attractions of Beijing opening to the outside world are more than 200.

The Palace Museum(Forbidden City)
The Forbidden City was the Chinese imperial palace from the Ming dynasty to the end of the Qing dynasty-the years 1420 to 1912.
It is located in the center of what is now known as Beijing, China, and now houses the Palace Museum. It served as the home of emperors and their households as well as the ceremonial and political centre of Chinese government for almost 500 years. Since 1925, the Forbidden City has been under the charge of the Palace Museum, whose extensive collection of artwork and artefacts were built upon the imperial collections of the Ming and Qing dynasties. Part of the museum's former collection is now located in the National Palace Museum in Taipei. Both museums descend from the same institution, but were split after the Chinese Civil War. With over 14 million annual visitors, the Palace Museum is the most visited Museum in the world.

The Summer Palace
The Summer Palace is a vast ensemble of lakes, gardens and palaces in Beijing, China. It serves as a popular tourist destination and recreational park. Mainly dominated by Longevity Hill and Kunming Lake, it covers an expanse of 2.9 square kilometers (1.1 sq mi), three-quarters of which is water. In December 1998, UNESCO included the Summer Palace on its World Heritage List. It declared the Summer Palace "a masterpiece of Chinese landscape garden design. The natural landscape of hills and open water is combined with artificial features such as pavilions, halls, palaces, temples and bridges to form a harmonious ensemble of outstanding aesthetic value".

The Great Wall
The Great Wall of China is a series of fortifications made of stone, brick, tamped earth, wood, and other materials, generally built along an east-to-west line across the historical northern borders of China to protect the Chinese states and empires against the raids and invasions of the various nomadic groups of the Eurasian Steppe. Several walls were being built as early as the 7th century B.C.E; these, later joined together and made bigger and stronger, are now collectively referred to as the Great Wall. Especially famous is the wall built 220–206 B.C.E by Qin Shi Huang, the first Emperor of China. Little of that wall remains. Since then, the Great Wall has on and off been rebuilt, maintained, and enhanced; the majority of the existing wall is from the Ming Dynasty. The Great Wall attracts every tourist from the whole world.

Beijing Olympic Park
The central area of the Olympic Park is a major site for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games. The Two main attractions of the Olympic Park are the National Aquatics Center (Water Cube) and the National Stadium (Bird's Nest).
The National Aquatics Center (Water Cube)is an aquatics center that was built alongside Beijing National Stadium in the Olympic Green for the swimming competitions of the 2008 Summer Olympics. Despite its nickname, the building is not an actual cube, but a cuboid (a rectangular box). Ground was broken on December 24, 2003, and the Center was completed and handed over for use on January 28, 2008. Swimmers at the Water Cube broke 25 world records during the 2008 Olympics. After the 2008 Olympics, the building underwent a 200 million Yuan revamp to turn half of its interior into a water park. The building officially reopened on August 8, 2010. It will host the curling events at the 2022 Winter Olympics. The National Stadium (Bird's Nest) was designed for use throughout the 2008 Summer Olympics and Paralympics and will be used again in the 2022 Winter Olympics and Paralympics. The stadium is currently used mostly for football matches.

Hutong Tour in Beijng
Hutongs are a type of narrow streets or alleys, commonly associated with northern Chinese cities, most prominently Beijing. In Beijing, hutongs are alleys formed by lines of siheyuan, traditional courtyard residences. Many neighbourhoods were formed by joining one siheyuan to another to form a hutong, and then joining one hutong to another. The word hutong is also used to refer to such neighbourhoods. Since the mid-20th century, the number of Beijing hutongs has dropped dramatically as they are demolished to make way for new roads and buildings. More recently, some hutongs have been designated as protected areas in an attempt to preserve this aspect of Chinese cultural history.

Conference Photos

Co-sponsors